PRIVACY POLICY

Privacy Policy Statement

 

By using our website, our application and / or related platforms including Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp etc (“Channels”),  you accept and consent to the practices or terms and conditions as set out below in this Privacy Policy Statement ("Policy Statement").

 

This Policy Statement governs the manner in which Search4maid Limited (“Search4maid”) collects, uses, maintains and discloses information collected from users (each, a “User”) of our Channels. This Policy Statement applies to our Channels and all products and services offered by Search4maid.

 

Your privacy is very important to us. Accordingly, we have developed this Policy in order for you to understand how we collect, use, communicate and disclose and make use of information and data collected and/or kept by Search4maid. The following outlines our privacy policy.

 

 

1. Personal identification information or data

 

We may collect personal identification information or data from Users in a variety of ways, including, but not limited to, when Users visit our Channels, register on our Channels , subscribe to the newsletter, fill out a form, and in connection with other activities, services, features or resources we make available on our Channels. Users may be asked for, as appropriate, name, email address, mailing address, phone number, WhatsApp number, Interview Video and Facebook ID. Users may, however, visit our Channels anonymously. Users can always refuse to supply personal identification information, except that it may prevent them from engaging in certain activities on our Channels.

 

2. Non-personal identification information or data

 

We may collect non-personal identification information or data about Users whenever they interact with our Channels. Non-personal identification information or data may include browser name, type of computer and technical information about Users’ means of connection to our Channels, such as the operating system and the Internet service providers utilized and other similar information or data.

 

We will collect, keep and/or use information or data solely with the objective of fulfilling those purposes specified by us and for other compatible purposes, unless we obtain the consent of the individual concerned or as required by law.

 

We will only retain personal information or data as long as necessary for the fulfilment of those purposes.

 

We will collect personal information by lawful and fair means and, where appropriate, with the knowledge or consent of the individual concerned.

 

Personal information or data should be relevant to the purposes for which it is to be used, and, to the extent necessary for those purposes, should be accurate, complete, and up-to-date.

 

We will protect personal information / data by reasonable security safeguards against loss or theft, as well as unauthorized access, disclosure, copying, use or modification.

 

We will make readily available to customers information about our policies and practices relating to the management of personal information/ data.

 

Domestic helpers may be required to conduct interviews in video format as part of the application. Interview videos are provided in order to generate reports. Interview videos and related reports are disclosed to employers and agencies in our Channels.

 

Users reserve the right to request access to or correction of all personal data collected including personal information submitted to Search4maid and interview video and reports. To access personal data, please send a request in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) to [email protected] .

 

We are committed to conducting our business in accordance with these principles in order to ensure that the confidentiality of personal information is protected and maintained.

 

 

Purpose of collecting and keeping information and/ or data

 

Search4maid may collect and use Users personal information for the following purposes:

 

  1. To improve customer service: Information you provide helps us respond to your customer service requests and support needs more efficiently.

 

  1. To personalize user experience: We may use information in the aggregate to understand how our Users as a group use the services and resources provided on our Channels.
  2. To process payments: We may use the information Users provide about themselves when placing an order only to provide service to that order. We do not share this information with outside parties except to the extent necessary to provide the service.
  3. To run a promotion, contest, survey or other Site and or our Channels feature
  4. To send Users information they agreed to receive about topics we think will be of interest to them.

6. To send periodic emails: We may use the email address to send them invoices,  information and updates pertaining to their order. If User decides to opt-in to our mailing list, they will receive emails that may include invoices, company news, updates, related product or service information, etc. If at any time the User would like to unsubscribe from receiving future emails, we include detailed unsubscribe instructions at the bottom of each email.

 

How we protect your information and data

 

We adopt appropriate data collection, storage and processing practices and security measures to protect against unauthorized access, alteration, disclosure or destruction of your personal information, username, password, transaction information and data stored on our Channels.

 

Sensitive and private data exchange between our Channels and related third parties and its Users take place over a SSL secured communication channel and is encrypted and protected with digital signatures. Our Channels are also in compliance with PCI vulnerability standards in order to create a secure environment.

 

Sharing your personal information and data

 

By agreement to the applicable terms of service, a user will give full permission allowing Search4maid to expose the information and/or data listed on the resume or job post, including personal details and mobile phone numbers, Facebook accounts, interview video and its content and its scoring etc.  Search4maid will bear no responsibility for any consequences or matters that may be caused by any exposure of the said personal information or data. Search4maid will never publicly disclose or expose a user’s address on our Channels. The address will be used for communication by mailing or promotional material ONLY.

 

All users are prohibited in using screen scraping, data mining, robots or similar data gathering and extraction tools on our Channels for establishing, maintaining, advancing or reproducing any information or data contained on our Channels on your own website or in any other publication, except with Search4maid’s prior written consent.

 

The purpose for which a user’s personal data are used include:

 

1. Internal assessment and potential candidate matching;

 

2. To market job openings and potential candidates to attract correct employers and applicants;

 

3. To conduct research on the domestic worker industry;

 

4. For direct marketing of our products and services to inform users of events and to deliver news, reports, market analyses, promotions, and other information relating to the helper industry.

 

Web browser cookies

 

Our Channels may use “cookies”, small text files that are placed on your machine, to enhance user experience. Users’ web browsers place cookies on their hard drive for record-keeping purposes and sometimes to track information about them. In general, cookies are used to retain user preferences, store information for things like shopping carts, and provide anonymised tracking data to third party applications like Google Analytics. Users may choose to set their web browser to refuse cookies, or to alert them when cookies are being sent. If they do so, some parts of our Channels  may not function properly.

 

Third party websites

 

Users may find advertising or other content on our Channels that link to the sites and services of our partners, suppliers, advertisers, sponsors, licensors and other third parties. Search4maid does not control the content or links that appear on these sites and are not responsible for the practices employed by websites linked to or from our Channels. In addition, these sites or services, including their content and links, may be constantly changing. These sites and services may have their own privacy policies and customer service policies. Browsing and interaction on any other websites, including websites which have a link to our Channels, is subject to that website’s own terms and policies.

 

Google Adsense

 

SOME OF THE ADS MAY BE SERVED BY GOOGLE. GOOGLE’S USE OF THE DART COOKIE ENABLES IT TO SERVE ADS TO USERS BASED ON THEIR VISIT TO OUR CHANNELS AND OTHER SITES ON THE INTERNET. DART USES “NON PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION” AND DOES NOT TRACK PERSONAL INFORMATION ABOUT YOU, SUCH AS YOUR NAME, EMAIL ADDRESS, PHYSICAL ADDRESS, FACEBOOK ID, ETC. YOU MAY OPT OUT OF THE USE OF THE DART COOKIE BY VISITING THE GOOGLE AD AND CONTENT NETWORK PRIVACY POLICY AT HTTPS://POLICIES.GOOGLE.COM/TECHNOLOGIES/ADS

 

Changes to this Policy Statement

 

Search4maid has the discretion to update this Policy Statement at any time. When we do, we will post a notification on the main page of our Channels and send you an email. We encourage Users to frequently check this page for any changes to stay informed about how we are helping to protect the personal information we collect. You acknowledge and agree that it is your responsibility to review this Policy Statement periodically and become aware of modifications.

 

Your acceptance of the terms and conditions of this Policy Statement

 

By using our Channels, you signify your acceptance of this Policy Statement. If you do not agree to this Policy Statement, please do not use our Channels. Your acceptance of any changes to this Privacy Policy will be deemed upon your continued use of our Channels.

 

Direct Marketing Activities

 

Search4Maid may use personal data to promote and market products and services to you through direct marketing. The promotion may include products and services from Search4Maid or our business partners. We will always comply with the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486), and any other applicable law.

 

If you prefer for your personal data not to be used for the purposes of direct marketing activities, please send an email, along with your name to our Data Protection Officer at [email protected] notifying us that you do not wish your personal data to be used for such purposes.

 

Contacting us

 

If you have any questions about the terms and conditions of this Policy Statement, the practices of our Channels, or your dealings with our Channels, please address them to: [email protected]

隱私政策

隱私政策聲明

 

通過使用我們的網站、我們的應用程式和/或相關平臺(包括Facebook、Instagram、WhatsApp等)("頻道"),您接受並同意本隱私政策聲明("政策聲明")中以下規定的做法或條款和條件。

 

本政策聲明管轄Search4maid  Limited("Search4maid")收集、使用、維持和披露從我們頻道的使用者(“使用者”)收集的資訊的方式。本政策聲明適用於我們的頻道以及Search4maid提供的所有產品和服務。

 

您的隱私對我們非常重要。因此,我們制定了本政策,以便您了解我們如何收集、使用、溝通和披露以及使用Search4maid收集和/或保存的資訊和數據。下面概述了我們的隱私政策。

 

 

1.個人身份資訊或數據

 

我們可能會以多種方式向使用者收集個人身份資訊或數據,包括但不限於當使用者訪問我們的頻道、在我們的頻道註冊、訂閱時事通訊、填寫表格以及與我們在頻道上提供的其他活動、服務、功能或資源有關時提供的資訊或數據。使用者可能會如適合時被要求提供姓名、電子郵寄地址、郵寄位址、電話號碼、WhatsApp號碼、採訪視頻和Facebook ID。使用者可以在任何時候拒絕提供個人身份資訊,但可能這會阻止他(們)在我們的頻道上進行某些活動。

 

2.非個人身份資訊或數據

 

每當使用者與我們的頻道互動時,我們可能會收集有關使用者的非個人身份資訊或數據。非個人身份資訊或數據可包括瀏覽器名稱、電腦類型以及有關使用者連接到我們頻道的方式的技術資訊,例如操作系統和使用互聯網服務提供者以及其他類似資訊或數據。

 

除非我們獲得相關個人的同意或須根據法律要求,否則我們收集、保留及/或使用資訊或數據的目的只是為了達到我們指定的目的及其他相容目的。

 

我們將只會在必要的範圍內保留個人資訊或數據以達成這些目的。

 

我們將以合法和公平的方式收集個人資訊,並在適當的情況下,在有關個人士知情或同意的情況下收集個人資訊。

 

個人資訊或數據應與其使用目的相關,並且,在該使用目的之必要範圍內,資訊或數據應準確、完整和最新。

 

我們將通過合理的安全保護措施保護個人資訊/數據,防止其丟失或被盜,以及未經授權的查閱、披露、複製、使用或修改。

 

我們將隨時向客戶提供有關我們有關於個人資訊/數據管理的政策和做法的資訊。

 

作為申請的一部分,家庭傭工可能被要求進行視像面試。視像面試的視頻將被使用以製成報告。視像面試的視頻和相關報告將被披露給使用我們頻道的僱主和機構。

 

使用者保留權利請求查閱或更正其被收集的所有個人數據,包括提交給Search4maid的個人資訊以及視像面試的視頻和報告。如要使用者查閱個人數據,使用者須按照《個人數據(私隱)條例》(第486號)[email protected] 提交請求。

 

我們致力於按照這些原則經營業務,以確保個人資訊的機密性得到保護和維護。

 

 

收集和保存資訊和/或數據的目的

Search4maid可能會出於以下目的收集和使用使用者的個人資訊:

 

1. 改善客戶服務:您提供的資訊有助於我們更有效地回應您的客戶服務請求和支援需求。

2.  個人化用戶體驗:我們可能會集合並使用所有資訊以瞭解我們的用戶作為一個群體如何使用我們頻道上提供的服務和資源。

3. 處理付款:我們可能會使用使用者在下訂單時提供的資訊,以便就該訂單提供服務。我們不會與外部各方共用此資訊,除非在提供服務所必需的範圍內。

4. 要進行促銷、競賽、調查或其他網站和/或運行我們的頻道功能

5. 向使用者發送他們同意接收的關於我們認為他們感興趣的主題的資訊。

6. 定期發送電子郵件:我們可能會使用電子郵件地址向使用者發送其訂單的發票、資訊和有關使用者的訂單的最新狀況。如果使用者決定選擇加入我們的郵件列表,他們將收到電子郵件,其中可能包括發票、公司新聞、更新、相關產品或服務資訊等。如果使用者在任何時候希望取消訂閱接收未來電子郵件,我們會在每封電子郵件的底部提供詳細的取消訂閱說明。

 

我們如何保護您的資訊和數據

 

我們採用適當的數據收集、存儲和處理做法以及安全措施,以防止你的個人資料、使用者性名、密碼、交易資訊和存儲在我們頻道的數據受到未經授權的查閱、更改、披露或銷毀。

 

我們的頻道與相關第三方及其使用者之間的敏感和非公開之數據交換將通過SSL安全通信通道進行,並經過數位簽名加密和保護。我們的頻道也符合PCI安全標準,以便創建安全的環境。

 

共用您的個人資訊和數據

 

根據對適用服務條款的協定,使用者將給予完全許可,允許Search4maid公開簡歷或工作帖子上列出的資訊和/或數據,包括個人資訊和手機號碼、Facebook帳戶、視像面試視頻及其內容及其評分等。Search4maid對因暴露該個人資訊或數據而可能造成的任何後果或事項不承擔任何責任。Search4maid絕不會在我們的頻道上公開披露或公開使用者的地址。該地址僅用於郵寄或促銷材料進行通信。

 

所有使用者不得在我們的頻道上使用螢幕抓取、數據挖掘、機器人或類似數據收集和提取工具,以創建、維護、推進或複製在我們頻道上、您自己的網站或任何其他出版物上的任何資訊或數據,除非事先獲得Search4maid的書面同意。

 

使用者個人資料的用途包括:

 

1.內部評估和潛在候選人匹配;

 

2.向市場提供職位空缺和潛在候選人,以吸引合適的僱主和申請人;

 

3.對家庭傭工行業進行研究;

 

4.直接推銷我們的產品和服務,告知使用者事件,並提供新聞、報告、市場分析、促銷和其他與家庭傭工行業相關的資訊。

 

網路瀏覽器Cookie

 

我們的頻道可能會使用"cookies",即放置在您電腦上的小文本檔,以增強用戶體驗。使用者的Web瀏覽器會將Cookie放在其硬碟上,以便記錄保存,有時亦會跟蹤有關他們的資訊。一般來說,Cookie用於保留使用者選項、儲存購物車等資訊,以及向GoogleAnalytics等第三方應用程式提供匿名追蹤數據。使用者可以選擇將網路瀏覽器設置為拒絕Cookie,或在發送Cookie時提醒他們。如果他們這樣做,我們的頻道的某些部分可能無法正常運行。

 

第三方網站

 

使用者可能會在我們的頻道上找到連結到我們合作夥伴、供應商、廣告商、贊助商、許可方和其他第三方的網站和服務的廣告或其他內容。Search4maid不控制這些網站上顯示的內容或連結,也不對連結到我們頻道或從我們頻道連結的網站採用的做法負責。此外,這些網站或服務,包括其內容和連結,可能會不斷變化。這些網站和服務可能有自己的隱私政策和客戶服務政策。在任何其他網站上流覽和互動,包括連結到我們頻道的網站,受該網站自己的條款和政策的管轄。

 

谷歌廣告

 

部分廣告可能由GOOGLE提供。GOOGLE使用的DARTCOOKIE,可以根據使用者到訪我們的頻道和網路上的其他網站向使用者投放廣告。DART使用"非個人身份資訊",而並不跟蹤您的個人資訊,例如您的姓名、電子郵件地址、實際位址、FACEBOOK ID 等等。你可查閱HTTPS://POLICIES.GOOGLE.COM/TECHNOLOGIES/ADS網址,要求GOOGLE避免使用DARTCOOKIE。

 

 

本政策聲明的更改

 

Search4maid有權隨時更新本政策聲明。當我們這樣做時,我們將在我們的頻道的主頁上發佈通知,並向您發送一封電子郵件。我們鼓勵使用者經常查看此頁面以瞭解任何更改,以便隨時了解我們如何幫助保護我們收集的個人資訊。您承認並同意,您有責任定期查看本政策聲明並瞭解任何修改。

 

您接受本政策聲明的條款和條件

 

使用我們的頻道即表示您接受本政策聲明。如果您不同意本政策聲明,請不要使用我們的頻道。您若繼續使用我們的頻道,即代表你接受本隱私政策的任何更改。

 

直銷活動

 

Search4Maid可能會使用個人數據通過直接行銷來宣傳和銷售產品和服務。促銷可能包括來自Search4Maid或我們的業務合作夥伴的產品和服務。我們將經常遵守《香港個人數據(隱私)條例》(第486號)和任何其他適用法律。

 

如果您希望您的個人數據不被用於直接營銷活動,請將您的姓名以及要求以電郵形式發送至[email protected]通知我們的資料保護官您不希望您的個人資料用於此類目的。

 

聯繫我們

 

如果您對本政策聲明的條款和條件、我們頻道的做法或您與我們的頻道的交易有任何疑問,請發送電郵至[email protected]